I wanna know Chinese salt which also known as Ajeeno Moto and Mono Sodium Glutamate is Halal or Haram, we use it in cooking Chinese food.

· 1 Rabiʻ II 1422 AH1 min readFatwa 3240English
Food and Drink

Question

Someone told me that it came from pig.

Answer

Ajinomoto / Monosodium Glutamate is Halaal suitable. It is definitely not from pig sources.

and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Mufti Ebrahim Desai
FATWA DEPT.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.