Are these ingredients halal?

· 26 Dhuʻl-Hijjah 1439 AH1 min readFatwa 40936English
Food and Drink

Question

Salam, I want to know, if these ingredients are halal or not? Tridecyl TRimellitate PPG-3 Hydrogenated Castor oil Dilsostearyl Dimer Dilinoteate VP/ EICOSENE Coploymer Tocopheryl Acetate c20-40 Alcohols Polybutane Silica Dimethyl Silylate Poly Ethylene I searched for loads of ingredients and found the answer but for the above ingredients, i couldn't find it. I'll be grateful if you'll help me with this. Thank you in advance. Best Regards, Haniyya Rehan

Answer

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāhi wa-barakātuh.

Sister in Islam,

You may refer to a local Halal authority for more details on the above mentioned ingredients.

And Allah Ta’āla Knows Best

Tahmid Chowdhury

Student Darul Iftaa

New York, USA

Checked and Approved by,

Mufti Ebrahim Desai.

Answered by
Tahmid Chowdhury
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Ask AskImam

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Darul Iftaa Mahmudiyyah (AskImam). It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.