Bunny rabbit chocolates

· 25 Rajab 1434 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and Drink

Question

Is it permissible to eat the bunny rabits made of milk chocolate?

Answer

Bunny rabbit chocolates are associated with the easter festival. Since the easter festival is based on kufr beliefs and customs, it is essential for a Muslim to refrain from eating these chocolates. Refer to http://muftionline.co.za/node/282

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Zakaria Makada
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.