Taking gelatin tablets

· 23 Jumada I 1441 AH1 min readEnglish
MiscellaneousMedical treatmentMedication

Question

I have bought tablets for hairfall but later on got to know that they have gelatin in them which is beef gelatin. Can I take those tablets? As it's been said that gelatin is haraam.

Answer

Refrain from this and look for a halaal alternative.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Zakaria Makada
Checked & approved by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.