Eating non Muslim foods offered to gods and during their festivals

· 9 Jumada I 1445 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and DrinkHaraam Food & Drinks

Question

Is it permissible to eat non Muslim foods offered to gods and during their festivals?

Answer

What is offered to their gods and used for their prayers is worse than haraam.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.