Halaal and haraam ingredients

· 15 Rabiʻ I 1438 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and DrinkDoubtful Foods & Drinksfoodsanha

Question

1. My question is regarding Halaal/Haraam status of ingredients. While I am doing some research on food products I found ingredient animal protein (like hydrolyzed animal protein, animal protein derivative,...etc). I wanted to know whether this ingredient is halaal or haraam?

2) Is there any app present to know the status of halaal or doubtful or haram of food products?

Answer

Refer to a reliable halaal certifying body in whom you have confidance.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.