Consuming fermented health drinks

· 12 Rabiʻ II 1439 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and DrinkHalaal Food & Drinksfermenteddrinkingalcoholhealth drinks

Question

Is kombucha and kefir halal? These are fermented health drinks that have minimal alcohol content.

Answer

Yes.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.