Gelatine

· 26 Muharram 1441 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and DrinkDoubtful Foods & Drinks

Question

Are all types of gelatine haraam?

Answer

Gelatine that is synthetic or from plant origin is permissible.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.