Bread containing human hair

· 2 Rajab 1438 AH1 min readEnglish
Food and DrinkHaraam Food & Drinksfoode-numbersingredientsbread

Question

I have been notified that some breads, pizzas, etc. has e920 in its ingredients. I have searched it up and it means it has human hair. What is the masala regarding this?

Answer

It is haraam to eat food with such a content.

And Allah Ta'ala (الله تعالى) knows best.

Answered by
Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)
Ask Mufti Online

Fatawa SA is an independent, read-only index of fatawa already published by Mufti Online — Madrasah Ta'leemuddeen. It is not a fatwa service. For your own situation, ask the issuing Darul Ifta directly.